Southern District Dental Society


  Please log in to continue.

No email?
Use your ADA number.

Haven't set a password?
Use your ADA number.
Problems Logging In?
  Member Home

Contact Information

Dr. Ron Leach

101 South Park

PO Box 97

LeCenter, MN  56057

Phone:  (507) 357-2280

Fax:  (507) 357-2287





About the Southern District

The Southern District Dental Society was originally organized on January 15, 1886 as the "Southern Minnesota Dental Society."   Membership in the early Southern Minnesota Dental Society came from across the state of Minnesota.   Dated 1902, the earliest membership roster boasted forty-six members.   Later, in 1914, this Society, as part of the Minnesota Dental Association, became known as the "Southern District Dental Society" covering 21 counties in southern Minnesota.  Presently, the Society includes 19 counties divided into four Jurisdictions:

  • Southern Jurisdiction:  Pipestone, Murray, Rock,  Nobles, Jackson,  Martin, Watonwan, Cottonwood
  • Northern Jurisdiction:  Lincoln, Lyon, Redwood, Brown, Yellow Medicine

  • Eastern Jurisdiction:  Nicollet, Sibley, LeSueur, Waseca,  Faribault

  • Central Jurisdiction:  Blue Earth

 2014 Winter Meeting: 
Optimal implant esthetics - a predictable roadmap

Community Clinics

Open Door Health Center
309 Holly Lane
Mankato, MN  56001
Phone:  (507) 388-2120
Fax:  (507) 388-3924
Monday:  9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday:  9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Friday:  9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. (by appointment only)
Offers dental, clinic, and medication assistance services at minimal fees.
The Open Door Health Center is a non-profit organization that seeks to provide care to uninsured and underinsured people in Southern Minnesota.

Southern District Map

© Minnesota Dental Association Powered by Clockwork